Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Bad News....
2002-03-05

Damn... Things were going too well today I guess. I just got an email, it was a link to an obit. A friend, Ray M died suddenly of a brain hemmorage. Ray was on good guy. We became friends when were both out of work and semi-attached to the Yacht Club bar by the elbow.

Ray didn't put up with crap. He an engineer with a straight forward attitude and approach. Ask a question, you got an answer even if you didn't want to hear it. Kind of like me I guess. Ray was a powerboater who use to sail and he still did race committee sometimes.

The Rear Commodore got him suspended once for speaking his mind. Bob the Hair was abusing his power and while most of us bitched about it, Ray called him on it. It got VERY messy. The hair does not like to be shown up. He is also the most hated person I know.

Pat, Rays wife must be beside herself. She is a nice lady and this was totally unexpected. The service is Saturday at the Firemans hall. I hate funerals, just too many bad memories....... Sigh... Now where did all that energy go?

Previous - Next

Top