Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Who eats owls?
2002-03-04

This morning is going way too slow. I am bored out of my mind and not motivated at all. I applied on line for a job this weekend, a company that makes Misquito Magnet, this thing that attracts and kills misquitos. They are growing big time, only 3 minutes from the house and need a Quality/Engineering Manager. Just up my alley. The purchasing manager and I are old friends, I helped him get his job here and then he quit so hopefully he feels he owes me one. God I'd love to get back close to home.

I just ate a bag of generic animal crackers. Only 2 grams of fat and it tasted like it. All the good animals must be copy writed because this bag had penquins, owls, sheep, elephants, polar bears and a couple of lions. I followed that with a chewable vitamin. I hate being healthy.

Monica is going to come sailing with us this summer. Way cool! She helps me survive the day, it is the least I can do to repay her. Besides you can never have too many beautiful women at sea. I think that is a law or something.

Once in the old days when I first started racing on the old 25 footer, I had this theory that if I had a crew of bikini clad females, it would distract the other skippers and I'd win. It was a good theory and since I usually have a lot of women in the crew (we don't discriminate like lots of boats) it was easy to test out. It didn't work. There was one major flaw in the theory that I did not see before it was too late. The closest skipper to the ladies, was me, and yes it was distracting. Oh well.... It was a worthy effort, and we had fun. We always have fun.

Previous - Next

Top