Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

crime fighter?
2002-03-04

I went for a walk at lunch. it was cool and crisp, blues skies with whispy clouds. It should have been perfect. it wasn't. I was cruising along, I walk at a pretty good clip and clearing my head. It kind of fills up with junk at times and you eventually have to either sort it all out or just get rid of some and walking helps.

Today the usual cast of charecters is out, everything is the same except new guy. New guy is older (50's I guess)and new guy walks right by me like I'm standing still. I try to pick up my pace, but no dice. Other than breaking out into a run, I'm not going to catch this guy. UGH... So that pisses me off, but I blow it off and get back to my routine. I'm right on schedule, and feeling pretty good when he does it again. He must have gone a different way becasue before you know it zoom, right by me again. Errrrr. So I try to figure out how. We are taking exactly the same amount of steps, walking at the same pace, but he' on 78 and I'm stuck at 45. I check out his stride and I figure it out, in each step he must cover 6 more inches than I do. He's taller than me and the longer legs just cover more ground. That should make me feel better but it doesn't.

The mirrors for the boat bathroom are done and I have to pick them up tonight after work. Cool. Hopefully the bill will be reasonable. He never game us a price like we asked. Then if I get done early enough, maybe a haircut. Have to look good fighting crime later in the week.

Have a super afternoon.

Previous - Next

Top