Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

It's alive....
2002-03-04

There is absolutely nothing worse than an ice cold stethoscope at 7 am. Getting stuck with a needle is a close second. The doctor opened up the place just for me. Does that make me special? I'm actually feeling much better. My head cold is mostly gone, BP is settling down and I'm hungry. All good signs. M.E. went on a health kick shopping yesterday so now we have stuff like brown rice and whole wheat pasta in the cabinets. Sigh My joints seem pretty well so I guess I can start walking at lunch on a regular basis and light treadmill stuff at night. My goal, lose 13 pounds by Figawi!

We worked on the boat all weekend and the new stereo/CD player is in and operational. I love my Dremel tool. The GPS is in but not wired up. The refinished floors are now all screwed down. I took the last of the cover off yesterday,it was nice to get the extra light in. The guys who own the boat like ours that we looked at came by and were impressed. Ours is in much better shape. The new American flag for the stern is huge. Almost as big as the pole. We are slowly putting stuff back together. I can't wait to sail. 28 days to go.

We went out to dinner with the Browns on Saturday night. They have the daughter dying of annorexia. We both think Charlie is on something because he is way more outgoing lately. We actually had a pretty nice time. Newport in the winter is the best. In the summer the only way to go is by boat. It just gets too busy. I have jury duty on Wednesday and Thursday so if the entries are sparce thats the reason. I hope I get out early and can work on the boat. Joanne from up the street is going too. At least I'll know somebody. Just in case I have two books to read. Hope you had a super weekend. Happy Monday!

me

Previous - Next

Top