Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Sniffle, cough, wheeze
2002-03-01

It's Friday, but still a bad day.... I didn't get much sleep again last night and it is starting to show. I finally went into the living room and got one of the big couch cushions to lean against so I could try to sleep sitting up. It was the only way I could even half way breath. I forgot the good cough medicine at work. Duh The headache from the high blood pressure seems worse if anything and the BP keeps me from taking anything that could unclog my nose. Oh yeah to top it all off, my sense of taste is now gone. Wonderful.... I know the coughing keeps M.E. from sleeping soundly, but if I move to another room, she gets mad. I think I'll keep her.

The doctors have been a real help. My regular guy says to call the pain guy, the pain guy says to see my regular doctor. I'l going to try to get a script for blood pressure meds from one of them today. Oh almost forgot, I have jury duty on Wednesday and Thursday. God I need a nap.

The not being able to taste stuff isn't such a bad thing. When I get like this I eat stuff that has been hanging around because I don't really like it. If you can't taste the food, why eat something you like? You might as well eat something healthy or something that has been sitting around for a while. We are supposed to go to Scarys party tonight. Right now, thats 50/50. I hope you have a super weekend. I'd settle for just OK for mine.

Previous - Next

Top