Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Figawi plans....
2002-03-01

Everybody is telling me I look awful, but I am getting quite a bit done today. I have my performance review right after lunch so I hope that goes well. I have no idea how to read the guy I work for. he seems pretty easy going, but I've been stabbed in the back by that type before so I guess we'll just have to wait.

It is beautiful but cold out. M.E. already knows we'll be home late. I ordered the racingpaint for the bottom today. $125 a gallon, Johnny the Chin is getting it for me. Even the discount stores are selling it for mid $150s. Such a deal... I also filled out our application for Figawi, the race from Hyannis to Nantucket. We are taking 3 guys and 5 girls. Honestly I wish we had one more guy, but I think we'll be OK.

It is going to cost $180 a person for the 6 days. the bracelets to get into the party tent are the killer. $75 each, but it is open bar and the bands are terriffic and all the profit goes to charity so I guess I won't complain.

We plan to leave bright and early Thursday morning (6ish) and sail straight to Hyannis (around 75 miles). We play there Friday, race Saturday, Play in Nantucket Sunday and sail half way home Monday, Memorial day. Should be a blast. I'm looking forward to it big time!!!

Well back to the salt mines...

Previous - Next

Top