Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

On a brighter note
2002-02-27

Now that I'm awake I realize that the last entry was way more negitive than I wanted to start this day. I do have some good news, my ankles and knees don't hurt even though it is damp out and my headache is mostly gone. That and only 4 weeks and 2 days till the boat splashes. YEAH!!!!

Plans for this week, sand out all the spots I filled on Monday, Get the last coat of barrier coat on. Put the batteries back in and install the new stereo and chart plotter. Screw in the floor and oil some of the wood. Pick up the mirrors for the bathroom and put them back in. Phew, I'm already tired. LOL

We have a party to go to Friday night for Scary Mary, Neils wife who is also part of my crew. She is coming to Figawi with us this year with Kris her daughter. Mary had to miss last year race because she had breast cancer. She caught it early enough and is back to full strenght now. Mary is a sweetheart. Kris is going to have every guy in Nantucket chasing after her. VERY pretty girl... Should be interesting.

I'm making a list of stuff I still need to buy. It is a fairly long and expensive list. Some of it will have to wait, some can't. I bought a boat horn the other night for under 10 bucks,a deal. Shopping the sales, thats my new thing, spot it, kill it, bring it home for the trophy table. Me man, me shop. UGH! Hey what ever it takes.

later...

Previous - Next

Top