Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Life vs ?
2002-02-26

I'm worried about Robin (Blondie007). She hasn't posted since a week ago Friday and no emails or anything. I know she was kind of down since her break up with Sean. I don't think he would hurt her or mess with her computer, but you never know. If you read this, email or something to let me know you are OK, OK?

I'm coming down with a cold. Damn, I don't need this. I'm feeling crappy enough with all the other stuff that is going on. I made a major decision last night. I quit taking the clyclosporin. I'd rather hurt have my joints messed up than pain free and dead. That should have been a no brainer, why wasn't it? I think the thought of a stroke scares me more than death. To have part of your brain die, to lose what makes me, me is just to awful to think about. Then again, maybe having a clean slate wouldn't be such a bad thing...

We had whole grain bread and salad for dinner. Damn healthy crap. LOL I guess I'm going to have to attack this from a different angle since all the drugs I've tried just seem to make my life worse. The new shot comes out in November supposedly and I'll wait it out. No side effects, Yippee.... Until then as healthy of a lifestyle as I can considering I sail and sailing usually = having an adult beverage or two. We'll see.

We got a little work done on the boat last night, smoothing out the keel and filling a few pinholes in the barrier coat. Neil is still sanding. He is going to be sanding for a while. Lucky him.

The people who sign my Guestbook are the best. One in particular always makes me smile. You know who you are. We are suppose to go to dinner and the last basketball game tonight. It's senior night where all the seniors playing there last game get to walk out on the floor and give flowers to their moms. It is always an emotional occasion. If I don't feel better I'm going to stay home. M.E. can take one of her friends or her sister. They'll have a ball. I don't feel much like playing right now. Too bad, it is going to be 65 and sunny. Maybe things will change as the day goes on. Wish me luck.

Later

Previous - Next

Top