Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Death and Taxes
2002-02-22

Seasons change and so did I

you need not wonder why....

I've been reading Jays diary about having to deal with his dads death. It brings back way too many bad memories about my dad and my brother. There are stories about that stuff some where in the back archives here and I really don't want to rehash that stuff. It was tough enough to write once. One of the worst parts about losing someone close is the space thing. Friends think you need space to cope or what ever. Maybe they feel awkward and don't know what to say. Well you really don't have to say anything, just be there and keep life as normal as possible. Having hours alone to think about all the things you have thought about way too much already is a killer.

An invitation for lunch or drinks or just going for a walk or something with somebody who cares can be a real sanity saver. Something to keep in mind I guess.... Well that was a depressing way to start the morning, but I really feel for Jay. I'm sure he'll get through this fine and although I'm not a religious kind of person, I'll say a prayer for him.

He's getting flack for the arrangements he has been making from some of the family. When we were making plans for my dad, my moms sister Doris, the bossy one kept trying to tell her/us what to do. Finally I had enough and told her to shut the fuck up. Well that went over big as you can imagine, but she did. First time ever I think. She is afraid of me now I think which is cool because I never liked her anyway. She treats my mom like crap, always has.

I'm bailing work early today although nobody knows it yet. It is going to be sunny and 50's and I'm going to barrier coat. I got the rest of the bottom fairing done last night and wiped the hull down with paint thinner so it is ready. I even read the instructions on the cans of barrier coat. Me reading instructions? That is a first. If I get done early enough I may even put in some of the floors. Maybe a battery too so I can put the new stereo in and play some tunes. Progress, ahhh progress. It is exactly five weeks till launch. Man I need a sailing fix bad. if I can be done early, then I'm going to be. I'll arrange a special launch if I have to. I did last year.

Oh the picture of me workignon the boat was in yesterdays paper. it came out pretty good. They even spelled my name right. the boat looks huge in the picture. My Rhode Island Income tax return came back yesterday because I didn't send in a signed copy of the Massachusetts form. Duh. I only have one copy. I guess I'll need to photo copy that. Damn government crap. Well this is getting kind of long and I should do some work today. Have a good one.

Previous - Next

Top