Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

A star is born? not
2002-02-20

The sky was on fire this morning, all reds and pinks and orange. The old weather adage is red sky in the morning, sailor take warning. Is this an omen? Makes me wonder.

The game last night was exciting, we ended up winning by 8 but it was close all the way. We had several players get hurt. I hope none of them were serious. I'm getting kind of tired of Blakes, where we eat before all the games. The menu is boring... I had penne carbonara again, even though I know it is bad for me. I had a few beers too. I really do need to be careful, but yesterday was a what the hell kind of day. Is it because Jays dad dying brought up too many painful memories? I'm sure that is some of it.

It is going to be in the 50's today. Whats up with that? This is February in New England, but the weather has been wonderful. I'm not complaining, I'm going to do more boat work tonight. M.E. has a manicure so she won't get home till late. So filling and fairing I will go.

Oh I almost forgot, I'm going to be in the local paper. I was working this weekend, and this photographer comes by and asks my name and if he can take my picture working on the boat. I always start early and have been in a couple of times. He asks the name and I tell him "High Maintanence". He asks really? I assure him, really. Then he tells me that photographers dream of a shot like this, somebody working on a boat called High Maintainence. What ever... I keep working, he takes his shots and tells me they will definately be in the paper. I'll let you know how they come out.

Later

Previous - Next

Top