Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Killer balloons
2002-02-19

Happy Tuesday,

I've had a few weird things happen since my last entry. Puppy has been stranger than usual. On Saturday, he spent the whole day in the window growling at these balloons sombody put on the mailbox across the street. I thought from the sound of him that somebody was trying to break into the house, but no, it was just pink, white and red balloons blowing in the wind. He hated those things, they didn't belong there and damn if he wasn't going to let them know it. Good doggie.

He ate the last of his hard rubber ball last night and then proceeded to throw it back up very early this morning. M.E. had thrown it away yesterday, but he sat in front of the garbage can whining until she fished the pieces back out and gave them back. Bad decision I guess.

He started growling around 11:30 on Saturday night and I'm wondering what now. Well we found out the next morning. Somebody had blown up our mailbox and five others on the street. The police took a report and are going to patrol more.

I drove all the way into work yesterday (an hour) to find that the plant was closed for the holiday. The parking lot was completely empty. Duh. I've never had this holiday off, ever. So I drove back home, stopped at Home Depot and bought a new mailbox and post, a cordless screwdriver (it was on sale) and a new 8 foot step ladder. I need the taller ladder so I can polish the new boat without killing my self.

I got the box/post all assembled and put in the yard. Then what else... I went boat sanding, and YEAH!!! I am done. I started filling the uneven spots and small holes with two part epoxy. It was cold and I figured I could mix the whole batch and it would last long enough for me to get all my work done. WRONG!!! About half way through, it solidified into a big blue lump. Oh well....

Tonight we have out next to the last Providence basketball home game, and dinner before at Blakes. Usually I hate the end of the season, but this year I don't mind so much. Too preoccupied with other stuff I guess. Tomorrow I'll finish filling and fairing. Maybe Friday I'll get a coat of barrier coat on and put in the floors. I'm making progress!!!

Have a great day.

me

Previous - Next

Top