Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Sore as hell
2002-02-17

I't raining, cold and dreary. The rain is suppose to turn to snow. Maybe several inches. Not a good thing. I was supposed to finish sanding the bottom today. I put in another full day yesterday and I feel like I have been in a fight. My arms, legs and ankes are killing me. Try spending 8 hours with yoru arms over your head holding a 5 pound sander. I have about 2 hours left to do. Sigh My eyes are still a little red fron all the dust. Maybe it is good that I got a rest?

I drank Friday, for the first time in two weeks. I was just so beat and sore, I said what the hell. Had a glass of Merlot at home, two more with dinner (we went out, the food was great), and a few more at the Club. I slept like a rock.

After all the work yesterday I had to come home, clean up and go to a party. It was a good time, but kind of funny watching everybody get toasted while I was sober. I've been either drinking St Pauli Girl NA or Hakke Beck. Both look like real beer so nobody notices I'm on the wagon. I wonder why I like to hide it. Weird...... One of the reasons nobody noticed was that I was exactly myself last night. I guess I needn't have worried. I had everybody laughing. We had a good time.

M.E. is working her second job today and I am going to take it easy. Put a coat of varnish on the floor, read the paper, and play with puppy. We are going to the YC for the Sunday night dinner. Great food for only $8. Hope you are having a good weekend.

Later

Previous - Next

Top