Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

I'm sick....not
2002-02-15

Hi,

I'm taking a mental health day today. It is already pretty warm out and I'm getting ready to go work on the boat again. My arms are sore from the sanding, but I'm getting a lot acccomplished. I should be done tomorrow at the latest. I need to buy more sandpaper and a longer ladder, and so I will.

The phone rang a while ago when I was taking out the trash. My boss checking on me? Probably not, but still why waste a good opportunity for paranoia. We are probably going to go out to dinner tonight. M.E. figured it was going to be too crowded yesterday, so I made Aglio olio, her favorite. She got me a card and I got her flowers, a card and chocolate, which neither of us really need right now, but it was the right thing to do :-)

We have the usual Friday night at the club tonight and a party to go to Saturday night. The boat Gary tried to buy failed survey, so I need to talk to him at the party to see if he wants to do Figawi with us again. I have to make it clear I only have one spot. His daughter who is cute, but lazy and messy does NOT have a ride. I'll take hard working and neat over cute anytime on a boat. Land too.......

Well, we are off. Have a super day.

me

Previous - Next

Top