Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Brrrrr
2002-02-14

Brrrrr. It is 12 degrees out. The sun is shining way too brightly. There isn't a cloud in the sky. I was trying to figure out what to call the color and just realized that it is the same color as the background here. A weird kind of blue. If you stand at the big windows in the cafeteria it looks beautiful, inviting, but outside I know it is still 12 degrees. Sigh.

Well it is going to get warmer tomorrow and I'm taking a sick/mental health day. I'm really going to get some serious work done on the boat done. I want the bottom to be ready to paint when I'm done. That means I'm going to be filthy 3 days in a row, but such is life. I'll feel so much better when it is done. I also want to get the graphics on the other side. It is going to be in the 40's, so there is a chance. I just got an email from Bob Y, one of my regulars. He is in for the full trip to Figawi! This is VERY good news. Bob is a super guy and a big help. The whole regular crew is now in place. I hope we do well.

M.E. and I watched the Providence/Boston College game last night snuggled up on the couch. Louie (the doggie) dosn't much like basketball. He did like the dog show the other night. He stares at the screen and tilts his head. Funny. Providence (our team) was ahead for most of the game. They played really hard, against a better team, gave it all their effort and ended up losing a close one in the end. A parrallel for my life? Maybe....

I did get another coat of varnish on the floorboards and hopefully will finish those up this week. I have a few more teak parts I need to take off and refinish. I also need to do the salon table.

I have a small headache right now. I hope it isn't the drugs. My ankles are still beat, but my knees feel lots better so the stuff is doing its' thing. If I survive the side effects, life should be good in just 3 or so more weeks. Wish me luck!

Later

Previous - Next

Top