Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Toy Czar?
2002-02-13

Good Morning!

Another day with not much exciting to say. I just applied for a job at Hasbro the toy maker as Vendor Compliance Manager. Sounds impressive huh? It probably isn't but it sounds like something I wouldn't mind doing. Getting to travel, going through other compaines and giving them crap if they don't follow the rules. Yeah I could do that. LOL

Last night was totally uneventful. I got to annex 1 later than planned. the idiots at the drug store took 25 minutes to wait on 3 customers. Cut backs from corporate they tell me. Maybe that was true, but the people they did have weren't in any hurry, if you catch my drift. UGH!!! the medicine I take is almost $500 a month. Good thing we have great insurance (M.E. works in a hospital). The co-pay with my old insurance was $80. Now it is $5. $5 is better.

Sat at the bar and drank Hakke Becks almost beer. Sigh... Nobody interesting came in despite the fact that the place was packed for a Tuesday. I was ready to leave by 7:00 but Neil is tough to get away from. Eventually Denise showed up and later her husband Dr Len. It gave me an excuse to bail and I took it. Neil was still trying to get me to stay even as I was going out the door. Oh well...

I was pretty much the old me last night. Not too different than usual. a little more quieter, lots more bored. When I got home, M.E. was watching the Westminister dog show. A little of that goes a long way. I bailed to the bedroom to channel surf between the History channel, the Olympics and The Real World on MTV which I had never seen before. Oh what an exciting life I lead huh?

Keep your fingers crossed on the job.

Later

Previous - Next

Top