Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

War is Hell
2002-02-12

I realized this morning as I walked out into the 12 degree darkness, that I am begining to hate winter. I never really minded it before, but that was before it decided to declare war on me. Hey I may be a little slow on the uptake at times, but when I'm kicked in the teeth enough times I get the message. Global warming where are you?

Mondays have become such a wasted night for me lately. I start out with such big plans and end up doing nothing. M.E. and I both fell asleep watching the 6:00 news. Man, thats sad.

Oh well, tonight is another night and I am suppose to meet Neil and the boys for a drink. Mine will be non-alcoholic so this should be interesting if nothing else. Our adventures lately have been interesting. I wonder if Wendy or Michelle will be there? I'd never do anything wrong but I wonder about Niel. He is old school Armenian and messing around as long as you don't get caught is just kind of winked at. Not my style. I'll flirt a little but thats it. It's nice to be noticed, but like the wiley old trout, you aren't going to get a hook in me. I'll just nibble at the bait. LOL Neil is down to 40 minutes for the 5K, while I'm limited to walking because of my joint thing. Hopefully I'll be able to catch up when it warms up and the meds kick in full bore. Today is definately a walking day, even if the building catches fire.

M.E. has a dentist appointment after work so I told her I'd stop by and let puppy out. I should be home early, but like the Monday plans you never know.

I applied for another new job yesterday. It is only an Engineering position, but on the plus side it is just 10 minutes from the house, not the hour + I have now. I'm probably over qualified (read that to mean I want more than they'll pay). Hey you never know... I hope everybody has a super morning.

later

me

Previous - Next

Top