Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Noah?
2002-02-11

I'm just having a weird day. Not that anything weird has happened, exactly nothing has happened. I just feel disconnected. When you work in a back office, without windows, these kind of days can be a downer. I think I need to plan a mental health day. Nothing special, just some time out of here. Tahiti would be nice.... sigh I'd settle for California.

I spent a bunch of time in LA and San Diego. It was a nice place to visit, but not my style to live there. Things are just too brown most of the time. The hills, sky, water are all brown. The houses and people and cars are all just too crowded.

I use to want a small place on Prudence Island. Prudence is a pretty large and mostly undeveloped spot right in the middle of Narragansett Bay. My ex thought I was nuts for wanting that. She could never understand the need to get away. She needed to be with people all the time so she didn't have to think. Maybe that isn't a bad philosophy, but it isn't me.

So now I have my island, it is smaller and you have to swim or take a boat to visit the neighbors, but if the the world ever turns to crap, I at least have a way out for a while. Not a bad thing.

Previous - Next

Top