Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Weekend update?
2002-02-08

TGIF Some weeks this is more true than others. It is this week. I'll be glad when this day is over. I've been good following the Doctors advice so far. I made a grilled chicken ceasar salad for dinner, ran 3 miles and had tonic an lime at the YC. BORING!!! On more positive notes, Johhny the chin is going to get me a good deal on the paint I got screwed out of yesterday. I also did get the fourth coat of varnish on the floor boards and they are starting to look pretty good. I finished up and filed my federal income taxes electronicly. Did the Rhode Island ones by hand and there is almost enough money to pay off the new roof. This is a good thing. I am HUNGRY!!!

It usually takes about a week for my system to settle out from the clyclosporin. I'll be achy, moody and hurt in weird places. Then hopefully things will even out. I went to bed at a reasonable hour, my body was exhausted, but my mind stayed awake most of the night. Now my body feels good and my mind is beat. God, I sound like by old deceased grandmother. I had a bit of a headache last night. Hopefully that was not blood pressure related. Might be withdrawal from caffine/alcohol/salt/suger/you name it. That I can deal with.

We watched ER last night and there was a guy who beats his wife on. I could never understand how somebody could do that. I guess with three younger sisters, you learn to become protective. I couldn't even think of hitting a girl. It's not the way we were raised. The ex use to try to bait me. She would do things to hurt me and then dare me to hit her. I always walked away. I think she always figured that if she could get me to hit her, it would be an excuse to leave, and she had to leave for her self-destruction to be complete. I wonder if she dares somebody to hit her now? I know there are guys who would. Oh well...

On tap for the weekend... Tonight home made chicken soup and the YC annual meeting. This shouls be a real rock fight since everybody hates the current executive board. Tomorrow I need to run at least 4 miles. Clean and put a coat of polish on the hull, maybe do the graphics too if it gets warm enough. Strip the old name off the back. Put on another coat of varnish on the floor. Then dinner and the basketball game with Steve and Di. Sunday we have a birhtday party for my friend Kath, who I've written about here before, more running and more boat stuff. Monday back to work Vanna, I want to buy a vowel, or maybe life?

Previous - Next

Top