Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Is it a plot?
2002-02-07

I've figured it out. It's all a secret plot to drive up my blood pressure until I explode in a big red flash. I'm not sure who is behind it yet. Is somebody afraid the new boat will kick ass on the race course? It can't be somebody here at work who wants my job, because nobody here wants this job. UGH

The guy who is supposed to get me a deal on bottom paint calls back. The deal appears to be full retail. I can get the stuff for 15 dollars a gallon cheaper in my local marine supply catalog. I mention that his dad said he'd take care of me. His response was basicly take it or leave it. I knew these people had a reputaion for being cheap, but I never expected this. It is the end of any business I'll do in their place. I elect to "leave it".

While out on my walk I realized that I am too trusting of an individual. When people tell me they are going to do something, I expect them to do it. I don't worry about getting stuff in writing, because I figure people think like I do. My word is my bond. I'm not the easiest person to get to agree to do something, but if I do, I'd have to be dying before I'd blow you off. Live and learn I guess.

Then to top it all off, my bank forgot to send me a 1099. This is the last thing I need to finish my taxes and get our refund. I call them, and get a girl who obviously has English as maybe a second or third language. Why do these people always end in customer service? It takes 5 minutes just to get mu social security number straight. 15 minutes later I still don't have the info. I've already asked once to talk to somebody else. This time I don't give her the option. I tell her to put me through to somebody else and she does. 2 minutes later I have my info.

Gee I wonder what is going to happen next. Maybe the roof will fall in? My walk was good. It is cold and feels like snow. I had to wear my gloves. The sky has that gray dead look, and the air feels wet. It was windy and has to be right around freezing because some snow piles in the parking lots have a little bit of melting going on while others have none. Strange...

My ankles are in revolt. The problem with dealing is what I have is that you hurt, so because you hurt you stop doing stuff. That makes you hurt more so you stop doing more stuff. It ends with you crashed on the couch until the warm weather comes. This is not an option this spring. I have to keep plugging. and so I will.

Previous - Next

Top