Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Cranky
2002-02-07

Ever have one of those days? Today is one. First I really, really, really don't want to be here. I'm hungry, I already have a bit of a headache and I just got thru being yelled at by some sailmaker who I didn't chose to make my sails. His price was way high. He told me he could have matched the guy I went with. Well he should have been lower in the first place. Now he's pissed at me for not giving him a chance to requote. Buttheat! He has called 3 times already. I'm glad I didn't go there. I may pull the mainsail cover order I'm going to place from his brother too. He's the one who told him I called.

Then the guy I bought the boat from said he'd give me a deal on bottom paint. That stuff is expensive, and I only use one kind. Deals are good. You have to special order it. I talk to the guys son who is in charge of paint in the store and we spend 10 minutes arguing about whether they still make the stuff. I say they do. He says they don't. He finally looks it up. I'm right. He needs to get the current price and will call me back. He hasn't yet.

I am not motivated. I am not relaxed. I am not happy. I feel like yelling. I won't. Well, I guess I have whined more than enough for one person in one day. Sorry... This is not uplifting, or exciting or Friday. Maybe I need a mental health day? Maybe I just need mental health?

One thing I won't get is a drink, or a nice lunch. If it doesn't rain, I think I'll take a walk. Alone

Previous - Next

Top