Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Why me?
2002-02-06

One for sorrow, two for joy, three for girls and four for boys, five for silver six for gold, seven for secrets never to be told.

Things I learned last night...

Stay away from annex 1

Never drink anything other than beer when I'm out with Neil.

Girls sure have changed since I was a kid.

The night started inocently enough. I met the sand blast guy down at the club, then hit the gas station and bank. When I got back, Neil was wandering around checking out his boat. He needs his bottom stripped too so we talk options. He says lets wait in the truck where it is warm, and I said screw that I need a drink. He didn't know the sandblast guy had already been there. So we discuss where to go. I want to go to annex 2. It's safer for a lot of reasons, but Neil wants to go to annex 1 where we met Wendy a few weeks before. He twists my arm and we go. He parks in the back, I park right at the front door. M.E. is on call and won't get in till fairly late. I call and leave a message where I'm at. I plan to be home early, but tell her to eat when she gets in, just in case.

We find seats behind the raised bar with a view of the place. It's about half full of mostly couples. We order drinks. Neil has a V&T and I have a Merlot. My stomach is kind of a mess, or I would have ordered beer. It's safer.

We are on the second one when Charlie Brown walks in. Honest to God, that is his real name. Charlie got messed up in Vietnam and doesn't have a lot of friends. Some day he is going to go postal. We all know it. He likes Neil and I. We are probably his best friends. Thats kind of sad. He joins us and drinks tequilla. The good stuff, $11 a glass. He has a box of Charlie Brown peppermints. Kind of cool. Charlie is OK.

I had called M.E several times but there was no answer. She doesn't end up getting home till after 7:00. I finally get through and we invite her to come over but she is tired. I tell her I'll be home soon. That was the plan

So we are talking and two ladies come in and sit next to us. They order tons of food and drinks. They are both in their mid thirties the blond is cute, the brunette beautiful. Long hair beautiful eyes a nice small, slender. Her shirt open just enough to tease. We check them out and go back to talking.

The brunette Michelle knocks over a full drink and floods the bar. so we start busting them a bit. Just for sport. Then we go back to doing our thing. They get more food than the three of us could eat and manage to woof almost all of it down. Impressive.

They mention they are going to a wedding tomorrow but that they don't want to go. I ask back, who the hell gets married on a Wednesday afternoon? What is this a green card thing? I'm just being sarcastic. Opps, I was right. Their "friend" is marrying some guy from Lebanon who is about to be deported. They don't like him. Well the conversation starts heating up and we get invited to the wedding. We politely decline. The blonde Roberta has to leave to get her hair done. She asks if Michelle can stay with us for a while. It's Ok with us, hell it isn't our bar.

So Roberta leaves and Michelle wants to be my new best friend. She comes over, tells me the wedding ring she is wearing is just for show and starts telling me about the last guy she dated and how he slept with one of her friends so she dumped him. More details then I needed to know.

She is cute though and by this time she has gotten up and is standing behind me pressing her chest into my arm. It felt pretty nice, and I didn't push her away. She finishes her story, and then out of the blue invites me to Miami next week. WOW, I'd have killed for that invite when I was a single guy. I tell her no thanks, but inside I am flattered. I don't get this, I mean she is nice enough funny and VERY pretty. 9 out of 10 women would kill for her body. She probably thinks her boobs are too small, but they were just perfect. Why the hell is she throwing herself at me. I'm not rich, kind of average but young looking for mid 40's. I do have a decent sense of humor, but that doesnt' explain why the last two times in this place I've been hit on my women who should be able to have any guy they want. Interesting. Either I look better than I think, or something else is going on. I really do have no clue when it comes to women.

Roberta comes back from her hair thing, which is a surprise. She said she said goodbye when she left. I guess she didn't want Michelle to have all the fun. She is quieter than Michelle, but flirty in her own way. When she isn't listening, Michelle casually mentions that Roberta has two kids. I'm thinking is this a preventive strike? I guess friendship only goes so far huh?

I've been the perfect gentleman throughout this. Maybe thats what attracts them? Any way they get ready to go. but just before they go I see them talking. Roberta asks me to put my hands on the bar. I know what they want, to see if I'm wearing a ring, so I hold it up in front of them. Is this what you were looking for? Michelles' smile drops several notches. They still invite me again to the wedding though.

If life were different, I'd be all over this like a cheap suit. Michelle is exactly the perfect physical type for me. I really was attracted. There are only two problems. 1. She smokes, a major turn off but if was the only thing I'd probably have worked around it. 2. This one is a bigger issue. The I'm married and don't fool around thing. Damn those morals They want us to meet them for drinks Thursday, but we said no in a nice way, wished them well on the wedding and said goodbye. My guess that next Tuesday they'll be back. If Neil has a vote, so will we. He is now calling me babe magnet. LOL

It's late and I need to get going but first I need to convince Neil to let Scary and Kris (his wife and daughter) to sail with us to Figawi, This big race/party on Nantucket. He's going on another boat and they both want to play. They've both crewed with me before and Neil knows I'll take care of them. He is more worried about ruining his good time. I tell him I'll take care of them if they get too trashed and that seems to placate him some.

I get ready to leave two and manage to knock the remainder of my red wine on Neils tan Dockers while putting on my coat. Oops.. I head home, walk in the door and realize I left the cell phone back at the bar. ARGH!!! so back we go. The bartender has it and hands it over. Neil is stil there talking to a guy we know and his girlfriend. Back Home.

M.E and puppy are crashed on the couch. I appologize for being so late. Damn it is like 10-ish. I tell her about most of the night and about the Scary/Kris situation. She hopes they come. Me too. I somehow forget to mention Michelles breasts. Selective memory, or self presevation? There are just some things better left unsaid. I woof down some food and off to bed. Damn that alarm went off way too early this morning.

I need a nap.

Later

Previous - Next

Top