Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Frustrated
2002-02-05

Well, I just got called on the carpet by my boss for messing up a spread sheet. Why was it messed up? Because I used a number he gave me and told me to use. His position... I should have taken the time to make sure it was right.

I think I am going to join Neil and the boys at the Annex2 tonight. M.E. is on call and won't be home till late, and I just need to blow off some steam. Something needs to change, and it isn't going to be me. I've spent too much time getting me to a point where I can tolerate my life. I'm not going to let a stupid job mess things up. I should just blow it off. I really think I could mess things up big time and my job would be secure. The last 4 guys in my spot all lasted less then a year. One didn't even make it 4 months. Ray is a nice guy, but totally non-communicative. You have to learn everything by trial and error and that is frustrating.

Some days I wish I had a brainless kind of job. Putting lug nuts on cars or painting houses, but I know I'd hate that after a while. Hmmm... Maybe the post office? I haven't shot a gun in a very long while, but I suppose I could relearn. Is it too much to ask that you like what you do? I use to. Back in the early days at the pen factory, I couldn't wait to get to work. I was way too busy, but we were getting stuff done. I hope that wasn't a one shot deal.

Oh one more thing, I went to put up Monica's new template for my diary and it was gone. STUPID AOL!!!!

Later

Previous - Next

Top