Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Yeah Pats!
2002-02-04

Wow, where to start... First thing I guess is to mention that my voice is completely shot. Saturdays PC, BC basketball game was great and I yelled my head off. It is good stress relief. Last nights Superbowl finished off the rest. What a game. Maybe the biggest upset of all time. I almost always root for underdogs. Probably because I have been one all my life.

The Friday "meeting" at the YC was interesting. Both sides of the supposed affair were there for the first time in a month. Major seperation thing going on. I don't think it is physically possible for 4 people to be in the same room and be further apart. It was uncomfortable for some people, but I thought it was funny. A good reason never to fool around if you are married and never with a friends wife. Especially not with Betsey ewwwwww. There isn't enough alcohol in the world. Seriously....

Well I've started varnishing the boat floor and even after only two coats it is coming out great. I sanded some more yesterday in the wind and freezing cold. This is just not going to happen. I went home and called someone about sandblasting. $20 a foot. Why is boat stuff always so expensive. I'm going to spend the money though. It is better than wasting my shoulder like last time I tried to do this. I did our fredral taxes yesterday and we are gettign enough to pay about 2/3 of the new roof we put on. I was hoping it would be more. Anybody know a money tree any place near by?

We did the Superbowl at my old ex boss/friends house... they are good people even though our relationship isn't what it use to be. The food was good and I had some excellent Merlot. I had to give him a lesson on how to run the company CAD system. I told him the second lesson would cost them. He thought I was kidding. I wasn't. K's wife Joyce hates the little weasel that runs the company. Litterally can't stand the sight of him. She has good taste. U2 did a pretty good job, but Terry Bradshaw should NEVER be allowed to sing. My ears still hurt. The anouncers did a nice job for a pair of senile, brain dead old farts. All Patriots fans KNEW that kick was going to be good.

Man I stayed up too late last night. I really needed that coffee this morning.

Later

Previous - Next

Top