Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Plastic not so fantastic
2002-01-31

Well, I just took a major financial leap off the proverbial short pier. I agreed to buy new sails for the boat. You would think that something as disposable as sails and as readily available would be reasonably priced, but the price for three new sails for the new boat is about the same as the GNP of several thrid world countries I can think of. I could buy M.E. a new car that will last several years, but no. I'm buying plastic than in 5 years will be good for only very expensive drop cloths. I guess if you look at it as the fuel that makes the boat go it isn't such a bad thing, but writing that check is still going to suck!

I think I am going to email the headhunter that called me in the fall to see if the position he had then is still available. I know they postponed filling it because of the economy. I definately need a change. I'm bored as hell, not challenged and just don;t see this as a path I want to be going down. I tell myself that the potential to get to the next level is great here, it is, but unless you are the president, this job is still going to be boring. I can't see five years of this never mind twenty. God, just shoot me now. I need to be more active, solving problems, doing stuff. This is not that.

Previous - Next

Top