Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Wired
2002-01-29

Well, M.E.s car isn't terminal. Just needed new wires. It does however need a new strut. This sounds expensive but you have to do what you have to do. I should get a quote today.

The second coat of stripper on the boat bottom did absolutely nothing other than make a huge mess and require me to take it off with a scrapper. YEECH! Another $150 down the drain. I guess I'm going to try to power wash it to see if I can get some more paint to come off that way and clean up the rest of the gunk. This job may never be done.

M.E. came down and we went out to dinner at the place where we had out first date. We actually met there too. It is a place right next to the YC and in the summer I didn't usually go there. They have live bands on the deck and way too expensive drinks, that people buy so they can sit by the water. I was broke, had just bought the house back and living paycheck to paycheck. I had been working on the boat, the Club was dead and decided I didn't want to go home to an empty house. I decided to stop in for just one glass of grapes. I met a few people I knew including this 70 year old rich guy with two 30 year olds hanging off him. Gross... Would a woman really date an old man just because he had money? I guess so but it just seems sad.

There was a group of 5 or six nurses hanging at the other end of the bar, laughing and drinking. Girls night out. They were having fun, I wasn't. I decided to go and on the way by I said you ladies are having way too much fun. It was just a passing comment. I didn't expect any reaction. Well, the next thing you know one thing leads to another and I'm getting my picture taken. I hate getting my picture taken. I talked to everyone, but one extremely cute blonde caught most of my attention. I was emotionally down at that point in my life and really didn't expect somebody as cute and sweet to be interested in me. She was... We laughed and talked, I even danced a little. Nice.... It had been a while. I gave her my card not really expecting to hear back from her, but I got her email address just in case.

I made a point to talk her on line on line and on later on the phone the few days. A week later to my surprise, we had our first date. Dinner at the restuarant and a boat trip to watch the fireworks (it was 4th of July). We talked so much we missed that by the time we got to the boat the fireworks had already started. She didn't fall in. This was a good thing.

Our second date was a movie the next night. We went to her place later. I moved in the next day and we haven't been apart since. This is a very good thing. Funny how life works out.

Previous - Next

Top