Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Misc. Monday ramblings
2002-01-28

Where to start.... It has been a way too busy weekend. I guess first, Go PATS! What a major surprise. The Patriots in the Superbowl. Who would have figured.

I worked on the boat all weekend stripping paint. There looks to be about 15 coats on the stupid bottom. Way too much to sand so I'm using chemicals. They are doing a nice job on the paint. Hopefully they aren't killing me in the process. They ate right through my rubber gloves, but the stuff washed out of my shirt. Go figure. My new motto is better living through chemistry!.

The weather has been SOOOO nice. Almost 60 degrees. M.E. came over to help so I could watch the second half of the game, even though I didn't want her to get dirty. It was a super gesture and I wouldn't have minded if she had stayed at the bar. The Club was rocking. Way cool. People were cheering just like if they were at the real game.

M.E. was on call (she's a cardiac nurse) and she got paged right after the game so she had to take off. Apparently somebody got too excited by the game and had a heart attak. I was just startign to relaz when I get a phone call. Her car crapped out on the way in and she is stuck. I have to play emergency search and rescue. When she gets called in it is because somebody is in really bad shape, so she was stressed about the delay in a big way. So I drive like a maniac, zip right past a State Trooper doing 85 and manage to go the wrong way (bad directions) all in about 15 minutes. She got to the hospital well within the time limit (they have 45 minutes). I dropped her at the door. Then I had to get her car towed so it can be fixed. Hopefully it won't be anything serious. Oh yeah, the guy she went in for lived :-)

We went to the wake Friday night and it was pretty sad. The woman whos's husband died got more bad news, her sister, who had cancer died that day... Not good. She looked pretty close to losing it when we got there, but we were the first pack of the sailing crowd to arrive and that perked her up big time. She is going to keep the new boat, so we offered to give her a hand figuring it out. The sailing bunch are good people. We help our own.

We had a nice dinner afterward and hit the Club for a bit. Managed to cheese off the head guy by tweaking him just a little too much. Everybody hates the board, and the board knows everybody hates the board. It makes them easy, almost too easy to fool with.

I have to give special thanks to Monica, http://monica1110.diaryland.com who made me an awesome new template that I haven't put up yet. Maybe today if it isn't too crazy. She did it without me even asking. Monica is a good read and seems like a nice person. She also is VERY talented, too talened to be in a boring job, but her loss is my gain. She updates a lot and had time to do my new look. Thanks again. Now if I can just not screw up the HTML.

Well I guess thats all for now. I'll be back later I'm sure. Have a great morning.

Previous - Next

Top