Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Neil you Bastard!
2002-01-23

Hi,

Busy day here at work. Maybe things are finally picking up? That would be so good. We already let 1/4 of the plant go. We are still making money, but it is close.

I have been complaining about not being motivated to run lately, and about being lazy. Well I just got my inspiration in a phone call a little while ago. Neil (that bastard) called. I convinced him to buy a treadmill for Christmas. He has been working out faithfully since then and I have been a slouch. Well he is now only a few minutes behind my time in the 5K. He says he is going to beat me in the big 5K in the spring. I say NO (expletive deleted) WAY!!!

I have a competitive streak in me a mile wide. It is tough to get me committed to something, but if I do, I always play to win and you always get my best effort. Looks like I'll be cranking things up, which is good. I really feel better when I run. And I certainly could stand to lose some holiday weight. Even went back to my lunch time walk today. it is beautiful out 40's sunny and breezy. I wish the boat were doen and in.

I did my usualy 2 mile loop in just under 1/2 hour. Even worked up a little sweat. Good thing I stayed on pace. I realized half way though that I left my watch at home. NEIL, I'm coming for YOU!!! LOL

Bastard!

Previous - Next

Top