Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

The Soup Nazis Dad
2002-01-21

We have these "friends", well, people we know and race against any way, Dick and Becky. They are nice enough people I guess, at least deep down, but on the surface they are a pain in the ass.

Dick never shuts up and lives in 1985, all the time. Becky thinks she is a general in the army. She is constantly giving orders, to EVERYBODY. Her crew has to dress in the same shirts, eat the same food, listen to the same songs at exactly the right time or there is hell to pay. She even made them paint her house and chop thier wood for the winter. Neil calls Becky the "Soup Nazi"

Well we go down to the YC for the Sunday night dinner and they start serving appetizers. There is a pretty low turnout because of the snow. This old guy comes around with garlic shrimp and I take two. He yells at me "you only get one". So I put one back. Later this old guys is directing the tables to go up to the buffet. Some lady gets up from a table he didn't call yet and he starts yelling at her and tells her to sit down. "You can't get up until I tell you you can get up" I comment to M.E. and Scary that he must be Beckys dad.

Well we are all taking about this guy and Becky comes over and says, "That old guy reminds me of my dad". Well, Scary shoots wine out her nose, M.E. stuffs a roll in her mouth and I just look down into my coffee, trying not to bust out laughing.

Timing is everything in life.

Later

Previous - Next

Top