Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Monday, Monday
2002-01-21

Monday... UGH I hate Monday mornings. Actually the day is fine, it is getting up at 5:30 the first time after the weekend that I guess sucks so bad. Mondays usually fly by. I hope this one does.

Well it was a fairly productive weekend. We went out to dinner Friday night at a new Indian place up the street, and I was pleasently surprised. The food was fabulous.

Then we went to the YC for maybe one to many glasses of grapes and a schnapps rocks to end the night. The pepermint settles my stomach and Scary and I (Neils wife) usually have to cap things off. The woman who supposedly slept with the other ones husband was suspiciously sick for the second Friday in a row. Coincidence???

Got up early to finally get all the stuff I wanted to out of the boat Saturday. Neil was suppose to help, but pulled a no show. So... I worked alone most of the day. Took me 3 lil red pickup trucks of stuff to get it all home. Good thing I live close.

The last floorboard wouldn't come out. I had to drill out the screws holding it in. It started to snow, the decks got VERY slippery and they are 15 feet above the very frozen ground. Brrrr. M.E. came over and helped towards the end. I love her so. Then we had two beers and headed for home and unloaded the lst load. Man that shower felt good. We watched the Patriots beat the Raiders (YEAH!!!) in the snow. When we got up Sunday, there was 6 inches on the ground. Everything was so pretty. Puppy loves the snow and it is so much fun to see him running around like a nut. I worked most of the day and got about half the floorboards sanded. Looks like I will be able to save them all, big savings $$$$$. Hopefully I can get the rest done tonight so I can start varnishing. Man the downstairs is a mess, dust every where. I'll clean it up when I'm done.

Oh well, I guess this is enough for now. Have a super day!

me

Previous - Next

Top