Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

I was a good boy... Well mostly
2002-01-16

Well, if you bet I'd stay home, you lose. I stopped in just long enough to take in the mail, let puppy out and give him a cheese bone. Then off to the annex. I was only going to have one, maybe two and be home by 6:30 when M.E. was coming home. Ahhh, the best laid plans....

Niel showed up mostly on time, but couldn't find a parking spot for that damn gigantic truck he drives. He needs a really big truck because he is a banker. I know, I don't understand it either. He doesn't put anything in the back, and gets 10 miles to the gallon. Go figure. We had a couple of drinks, I was drinking Sam adams Draft. and he was drinking VTs. I usually drink wine, but not with Neil. Like I said in an earlier one of these, with Neil around your glass is never empty. Beer is safer.

We talked abotu racing to Bermuda (he did it last year on a friends boat) and about potential crew. Then I found out that one of our friends, slept with another of our friends wives, and that his wife knows, but her husband doesn't know she knows, and that her husband doesn't know. Did you follow that? UGH What a soap opera.

We met the guy who owns the biggest Christmas tree farm in Rhode Island. Nice guy, maybe around 70 sitting and drinking with his kid. Interesting guy. We gave him some grilled pizza, which was VERY good. mayeb I'll get a free tree next year?

At this point, I'm only a little late and ready to go. Just as I start to stand up, one of the most beautiful women I've ever seen walks over and starts to rub Neils head. He just got a new do and it was SHORT! She introduces herself as Wendy, recently widowed and out for the first time. Wendy joins us for a wine. Every guy in the place is looking at her, I mean this lady is stunning, fashionable and classy. Smart and funny too, the whole package. Why she picked us I have no clue. We all hit it off very well, and she thought Niel was cute. She asked if we were married and I said yes right away. Neil said no, which I corrected for him. His wife mary is a sweetheart. She wonders why Neil doesn't wear a ring, but he never really answers. Well now I was hooked in. I'll be honest, I had lots of fun. She was an even bigger flirt than me, in a nice sort of way and had a friendly touchy way about her. I really like that in a lady. If I had been an unattached guy, I'd have spent the whole night talking to her, thats how good it was. We both felt we knew each other from someplace. Now I realize it is 9:30 UGH!! I've got to go home. So I get up and put on my coat. They both plead for me to stay. Wendy doesn't trust Neil and I think Neil doesn't trust Neil. LOL But I'm a good boy, I get a kiss and an email address. Invite her sailing in the summer and head out.

I'm almost totally sober so the ride home is a 3 minute piece of cake. I've done this ride on autopilot way too many times, but not tonight. M.E. is in bed watching TV and asks why I was so late. She isn't mad, she trusts me, and she should. I've never had and affair even during evil marrige #1. I tell her the story about our friends and about Christmas tree guy and even about Wendy. I do not mention the kiss. hey a guy has to have some secrets. Just another day in paradise. I have to write a report.

Later

Previous - Next

Top