Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Why are my feet hanging off the bed?
2002-01-15

Hi,

I don't have anything interesting to say today I guess. Yesterday was a lazy day. I only did 3 miles on the treadmill (slouch) cooked a veggie lasagna and crashed on the couch. No work on the boat.... I did call about new wood for the floor ($$$$) and got another price quote on new sails (mega$$$) but didn't get down to take anything off yet. Maybe tonight.

Puppy has become a major bed hog and at 85 pounds, this is not a minor problem. HE likes to sleep with his head on the pillow and more and more lately I find myself hanging over the edge of the bed. I booted his butt off a couple of times last night, but this morning there he was right back in "his spot". He really does think we work for him. I'm not sure he is wrong. He definately thinks he is people. Maybe I need to buy him a mirror to see that he really is a dog?

I think may have given the wrong impression to somebody I like this week. Kriss is a quirky, fun kind of kid who I like lots as a friend. She can make me laugh which by now I'm sure you know is important to me. I like busting her chops, and she gives it back with the best of them. Now she has been kind of distant. I'm wondering if she thinks that I made some of the comments I did because I was hitting on her. I wasn't honest. I'm not that kind of person. I may flirt a bit, but thats all. Besides she likes NSYNC and I'm the Doors generation. I just enjoy her company. I need to straighten this out. Friends are too hard to come by, and to lose one over something stupid... well

Anyway, have a super day!

Ron

Previous - Next

Top