Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Moody Blues....
2002-01-14

I hate Mondays, I feel slow and off pace today. I'm also down emotionally. I talked to a daughter of a friend last night, she is dying because she decided she doesn't want to eat any more. She has been through every program available, but her compulsion not to eat is stronger than any program. She has a feeding tube, but I guess her body has stopped taking in the nutriants, so she only has a little longer to live. Such a sweet kid but most people avoid her now because of how she looks and maybe because they know what is coming. She has a huge nose ring and is covered in skull tattoos. Before all this came on, I suppose she looked like her sister who is absolutely beautiful. I wonder if that competition has anything to do with this. I always try to make her laugh. I'm pretty good at it. she laughed 3 times last night. Thats 3 more than would have happened if I hadn't been there. I don't understand this disease. I don't like death for any reason, but for someone so young to die like this... What is the reason? Her dad told me he would give up everything he has if he could just get her to eat. I know he means it. I try to read one diary at random every day, and today I ended up on Shelly (anas-mizfit). She is dealing with the same problems, plus a messy home life besides. I wonder, was it coincidence, was it fate that I opened her diary? I always seem to meet people I am suppose to so I guess fate is more likely. Life has a way of pushing me where it wants. Who am I to argue. Shelly seems very nice. I know she is going to come out on top of things. She is stronger than she knows. Oh well, back to work.

Previous - Next

Top