Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Insurance bitch
2002-01-10

UGH,

Today is totally gaff. I've been fighting with insurance people and finance people and trying to find things in our archaic filing system. I need several glasses of wine, then maybe a nap.

It is funny, when you were a kid and full of energy, they make you take naps any you hated it. Now that we need them, it isn't allowed. That seems backwards to me, but Oh Well.

We sold a condo to some bitch friend of the family. She got it for way under market value, with all the appliances and stuff. A couple of months later the washer breaks. Little rich spoiled brat girl wants us to buy her a new one. Hell, I don't even have a new one. So she says she will get even. A year and a half later, we get a note from her insurance, they want to sue us for water damage. They never even asked our side of this. Soooo I had to talk to this dippy agent, explain the story and send in some paperwork and they will drop it. Give me a break.

I'm sorry that these things bounce around alot and ramble. You'd think an Engineers mind would be more linniar. that never was me. Even in High School, I was in a group best classified as the smart burn outs. Kind of an oxymoron huh? The boys, Murph, the Admiral, Ying, Dan the man and I would drink beer and smoke pot, come in late, sit in the back and crack jokes and get A's, Almost all A's. Some of those guys had the best minds for making up excuses for why we'd be late. Man it was an art. My job was to be master of the perfect line. The one with the straight face that would crack everybody up and disrupt class without getting in trouble. I was good at it. I had a love hate relationship with that part of my life. The good times were wonderful, the bad times, well there were too many of them and I'm not in the mood to go there now.

Oh well. Back to work.

Previous - Next

Top