Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

It still floats, I guess....
2007-04-03

I'm tired and achy and lots and lots poorer. The tired and achy I blame on the weather (I hope). The poorer I blame on boat repairs and a new timing belt for M.E.s car with added up to $1500 in dollars I did not have. Yippee...
On the good news front, the boat has splashed without incident and as of last night was still floating complete with heat and cold beer in the fridge. Of course the forecast for the next week is for cold and wet. Great... Did I mention I'm tired and achy?
I came in to a hornets nest at work. In my absence, they've put in a production plan that we have no chance in hell of making unless they open the wallet for unlimited OT. They are not going to do that so of course we are going to fail. Again... One of my key pieces of equipment is also down and is scheduled to be down again later in the month for a week. Hmm, maybe I can make parts by rubbing two pieces of metal together? Probably not...
The boat needs a bath. Hopefully they will turn on the water this week on my dock. With yesterdays launch, there are enough boats to make it worth while... I need to oil all my teak too. Want to help? It's lots of fun... OK, maybe not lots, but you get to hang around with me and drink free beer... I'll even supply the oil and rags...
I know this is rambling. The ying and yang, work sucks the life out, the boat tries to put it back in. So far, I'm not winning. On the plus side, I have Friday off. Who gets Good Friday off any more? This means that with yesterdays day off, today is Monday/Tuesday/Wednesday all wrapped into one.
Happy, um, whatever....
Later
me

Previous - Next

Top