Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Nap A Valley
2006-10-11

I'm not sure why my system is so dragging butt this morning. I didn't go on a bender, dig up the whole back yard or try to swim to Block Island. I made dinner, cleaned, read some and then crashed. It doesn't seem fair that I feel more tired than when I went to bed, does it? I'm trying to cafinate. Hopefully this will help or it is going to be a LOooooooooong ass day.

It's been very busy here at old I've fallen and I can't get up Inc... Systems orders are coming in as fast or sometimes faster than we can produce them. The forecast for materials is all blown to hell and we're consistantly running out of parts. Fun, fun, fun.... But the checks keep clearing so we get to eat another week and life goes on.
While the scale isn't moving nearly as much as I'd like, I realized this morning that I guess I need to add another hole to the old belt. I suppose that is a sign that good things are happening, right?
I'm getting a free flu shot on Friday. The company is having a clinic. Because of my autoimmune issues, I'm on the list to get them, even when the supply is short. This year I won't have little old ladies giving me the evil eye while I stand in line. This is a good thing.
Looks like the forecast for the weekend is sunny and cold. We're still planning on taking the boat to Newport. Better dress warm I guess....
MY old pal Outfoxed is going to have his brandy new grandchild move into his home. Lets hope all those years of powertools have dulled his hearing enough that he can sleep though the night. A cranky carpenter is not a pleasent sight :-)
Happy Wednesday!
Ron

Previous - Next

Top