Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Ups and downs on lifes merry go round
2006-05-17

I worked until 6:30 last night, but it wasn't so bad. The day kind of flew through. I think I'm making a good impression and it feels good for a change to be making a difference. I need to keep it up.
I saw the sun today. I did, I did, I did. It's been what, ten days now. It seems longer. I'm leaving a half a day early today so I can register the the new inflatable. I think a nice lunch out is also in order.
On the negative side, (why does there always have to be one?) The insurance company of the girl who hit me are being jerks. They only want to pay for a half ass repair. Bondo in a bumper is a bad thing people. Bumpers are meant to flex and absorb shock. Body filler does neither. If this was a 10 year old car maybe I could see it, but it is just over 6 months old. Totally unacceptable.... Thier own prefered body shop agrees with me. I blasted the apraiser last night via voice mail. The adjuster assigned to the case so far refuses to answer my calls. Perfect.... Is that a sore neck I feel coming on? Bastards.
I see lawn mowing in my future. Lots and lots of mowing. 10 days of rain, followed by sun will do that for you. Maybe I'll change the dock lines on the boat this afternoon? That would be a good thing.
Happy Humpday all
Later,
me

Previous - Next

Top