Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

A little dingy
2006-05-03

A guy from the club, a cronic liar was on a radio talk show yesterday announcing that he was running for Governor as a Republican. He's a professor at Brown. That should have been the first clue that it was all a hoax. A Republican professor at Bronw? Hahahahaha. The guy is several shades to the left of Ted Kennedy. I laughed my head off when I heard it. Maybe now he'll stop telling us what mega-yacht he's buying this week.
I got a call yesterday from a guy who wants to buy my old inflatable. I'm asking $200 with the motor and oars. I probably could get more but A: I Just want to get it out of the basement and 2: If there are any problems down the road I don't want to hear it. I can't find the title though I'll have to call today to see what I need to d oto get a duplicate.
Work continues to be a good place and in turn I'm a happier person. It makes sense I guess. If you are miserable in th eplace where you spend the largest portion of your life, it will probably carry over to the rest. I hope it stays like htis I really do. We'll see...
The Lifeflighted Lizzy home last Sunday. We were delayed at the gate while her plane pulled in. I haven't heard if they they've started the reconstruction yet, but when I do, I'll let you know.
The recent storms have put some serious chafe in my two sternlines. I need ot get some serious chaffing gear soon and replace two lines. Money money money... Hmm, I sound like Rachel Ray, who I love and M.E. hates BTW... More rain today... but turning nice tomorrow. A decent trade.
Happy Hump day.
Later
me

Previous - Next

Top