Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

It's not snowing but they are still out of bread and milk
2005-12-19

Puppy got a new bed for Christmas. At first he tried to eat it, but then figured out what it was really for. I put it in "his" corner and he slept on it part of the night. The rest was spent trying to push be off my bed and onto the floor.
The parties we went to on Friday and Saturday were exceptional. I got home way too late both nights and am dragging a bit today. Last night all the Christmas cards got written and today I will hopefully wrap up the rest of the shopping.
The local mega food mart was so crowded that you would have thought they were giving away food. I spent almost $200, but at least the shelves in the house are no longer barren.
My Patriots have awakened from the dead. Who would have though it. A month a go, I gave them no chance. Now? Who knows. I will never bet against Bill Bellichek in December.
It is still too icy and dangerous to climb on the boat to get the second cover on. It will have to wait and so will I.
The basement is now clean and set up for holiday guests. All is well as it's going to be in the big city.
Happy Monday.
Ron

Previous - Next

Top