Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

It's electric.................
2005-06-03

I'm sorry I haven't written in a while. I'll try and update you on life as it now sits...
North Carolina was mostly fun. The sunshie and warm weather were awesome as was the hotel pool bar. The Sox beat the Yankees so life was good there. The not so good stuff? Having to share a room with my brother in law and sister in law left a bit to be desired. Having six screaming kids around at every function all weekend, I sort of could do without. Oh and spilling a bit of red wine on Martha Stewarts white burber wasn't a highlight either. The flights were on time and uneventful.
The insurance guy came down yesterday and took more pictures. I should have an estimate by early next week. My poor baby... We're hoping for a full paint job as well as the repairs. We'll see.
On the job front, I didn't get the college boat job. I am however alive at two places and am one of two candidates in both positions. On one I am just awaiting a decision, on the second, I have to meet with some corporate big shot next week. One is managing projects, the other people. Projects are easier. They never complain. Both are for more money that I use to make so, please, please, please let one of them come through.
I just cut the grass in the front and side yards and now need to shower and go grocery and doggie food shopping and buy gas for the mower so I can do the back. I know, you wish you were me right?
Oh almost forgot a friend who was moving gave me his electric palm tree. Now I have two, a veritible electric tropical jungle almost.
Happy Friday all.
me

Previous - Next

Top