Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Good bye Ruby Tuesday.....
2005-02-08

I should be finished sanding, but there was this little crack, see, and I stuck the scrapper under it and found an almost two foot section of fiberglass covering the over part of part of the keel that was loose. I tried to pry it up and made a mess. I finally had to get the Dreme1 tool and cut it all out and then try and refill with polyester resin. Today we will find how good of a job I did. I'm betting additional work will be required.
I can barely lift my arms over my head today, but it is a good kind of sore. The soreness that comes from accomplishing something. That is always a good thing, right?
I have an job interview for Friday and probably one for tomorrow. One is for a manufacturing position and the other is a quality spot. The head hunter says the QA spot is mine of I want it. Of course I've heard that before.
I spent two hours on the phone yesterday with RI unemployment. I won't be getting a check for three weeks. Not a dood thing. We did win $50 in the Superbowl pool at the club. Every little bit helps right?
I'm hoping to get some paint on today and tomorrow. I need 40 degrees and dry and so far it looks OK. I melted one of my coats in the dryer yesterday so I guess that will now become my new painting coat. Everybody needs one of those, right?
OH well, I'm off. Have a wonderful Tuesday and stay safe.
Ron

Previous - Next

Top