Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Winter wonderland my ass
2004-12-27

Except for those increasingly rare times that I am hurdling down a mountain with my Rozzi's attached frimly to my feet, I am begining to hate snow. Don't get me wrong, it looks so pretty out there in the sunshine and I love watching puppy romp though it with such abandon. Hell, I even don't mind taking long walks in it while it is falling as long as there is a warm place and a stiff drink to be found at the end. The rest of the stuff associted with it you can have.
Lets start with last night. I was in my truck which in normal conditions gets me to where ever I want with enough comfort and no difficulties what so ever. In the snow however, it becomes something out of FearFactor, refusing to alternatively not move or not stop and the only chance I'll get for $50, 000 is from my insurance company to replace various internal organs. Not good.
Last night it was the non stopping that got things interesting as I came down the hill near the club at a fairly reasonable 3 MPH and slid through a red light and across RT 1 with the anti-locks not locking, but not doing much stopping either. Fortunately most people were smart enough to stay home and nobody hit me. For this I am thankful.
Then there is the shoveling thing. I just cleard the deck, front steps and a path to the driveway. This snow, maybe a foot of it is light and fluffy so why is my back still sore already??? oh and there is the plowman to pay. Sigh... Do they have snow in North Car0lina?
I got lots of new clothes included in the Christmas loot and in a major score, my electric palm tree. Right now it is sitting proudly in the living room. Yes it looks a bit strange to have a 6" electric palm in the living room fighting for attenting with the Chr1stmas tree, but if you don't like it, don't look. OK, you have to look, but still it is my house, right? RIGHT?
I also got a pressure washer, supposedly to help me wash the boat, but in reality in the hopes that I will do the windows and clean the green stuff off the back deck. Gee maybe next Chr1stmas I can get her a vacuum? It woulkd be to clean her car of course. That would go over nicely don't you think?. I didn't think so either.
Besides that all went well and life is as well as to be expected here in unemployment land. I hope you all had a super holiday and that life is treating you well.
{{{{Holiday Hugs}}}}}
me

Previous - Next

Top