Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Some disassembly required........
2004-11-16

M.E is dreaming of potato chips and I dreamed of fish and chips last night. I guess a couple of months of S0uth Beach will do that to you. I really am managing better than expected. I'm not usually hungry and veggies have always been my friend. 23 pounds down says it is working so onward and upward, or I guess hopefully downward.
My back is sore. I wrestled two sails to a draw, but they are safely somewhat folded in my basement. The boom is off, and the vang and Spin pole are safely in thier places at the house too.
I have to finish up the major stuff today. The biggest chore is lugging up the marine batteries which weight a ton, and putting in the replacement winter ones in. If you see somebody hunched in two along side a sliver truck full of boat crap, please try and straighten me out. It might be my only chance.
A headhunter called with a temp to perm Engineering job in Mass. The commute looks killer but the money is good. I told her to put me in. Hey Christmas is coming, what ever it takes.
The water down by the boat last night was so still, so beautiful. I could have stood there for hours. The docks got icy though and I almost slipped once. That would not be a good situation (especially the one trip where I was carrying the anchor). I'm waiting for things to thaw before resuming my disassembly. Tomorrow I float no more. :-(

Previous - Next

Top