Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

People in glass houses?
2004-10-12

We went to the park after work and walked on the bluffs overlooking the shore. Our beautiful blue sailboat was sitting out there in the sunshine just shining away. Soon the season will be over and the thought of that makes me sad.
Even when I'm not sailing, knowing that if I really wanted to, I could helps keep me sane. We all need something right? We hit the local spot for dinner and I ate healthy, but did have a vino or two. Hey diets are one thing, but you have to live sometime. BEsides it was purely medicinal purposes only. The latest study says men who drink at least 3 glasses of red wine a week have a 50% lower chance of prostrate cancer. That's a good enough reason for me.
I've got to get more to do here at work. I'm bored, Bored, BORED. I'll ask after break and hopefully they'll have something for me to do.
Sox Yankees tonight, YEAAAAA Oh and on a sadder note, what rational person puts an electric fence right next to a swimming pool? Hello, electricity? water? Why not just throw in a toaster or hair dryer? Still you have to feel for the guy. He just killed off two of his relatives. Sad...
Oh and in the what goes around comes around dept, I heard on the radio that John Kerry did not get an honorable discharge from the military because he didn't attend all the reserve meetings he was supposed to. I will be so glad when this election is over. Maybe until then I'll have to hide with the weasels too (to understand that last line, visit Pam at Sixweasels). Well off to my meeting.

Previous - Next

Top