Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Another one bites the dust.......
2004-09-16

I donated a 4 hour sailing charter to a local charity and somebody bid $250 for it. They were very happy, I felt they should have gotten more. How often do the commoners get to sail with CaptainRon right? That's priceless.

The guy who asked if I would do it is having his son cater the affair. He is a professional chef so I know the food will be good. Hey, any excuse for a sail right. Hopefully it will not be the asshat family.

Another person dumped me as a favorite. I wasn't able to figure out who, and I guess I probably really don't want to know. Ahhh the little failures of life. I shouldn't let it bother me since I really just write for me and was surprised when I even had one person reading, never mind the bunch of folks that come here regularly that I consider friends.

Speaking of friends, Mo and Cyn are currently being deluged by Ivan and Jeanne. Send good thoughts their way, OK?

On more a more boring front, I'm back on the diet thing. God I hate it so. Why couldn't i have been born one of those fast metaboilism people? Nope, I'm the spitting image of my dad at this age. Well, actually that isn't quite true, in another month and a half, I'll have out lived him and that is just sad.

Any way, happy Thursday folks, keep the power dry and the fuses at hand.

Later

Ron

Previous - Next

Top