Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

There must me something better than the middle
2004-08-25

It is an absolutely perfect day here in the northeast, mid 70's dry, bluest of blue skies. I hope my vacation week next week is exactly like this. I'm sure it won't be. Puppy must have liked the cool because he made himself completely comfortable right in the middle of the bed last night. At least he didn't snore.

Both my back and my right knee have been killing me the last few days. I never know what is going to set the back off, but the knee is a new issue. I'm too young to be old. Well, apparently not I guess.

It's the last race of summer series today. We're watching, not competing. Sometimes I feel bad about not being out there banging heads, but mostly I'm OK with it. Been there done that, you know?

I need to make a list of stuff we need to bring and food to buy and stuff. I also have to check out the inflatable and outboard to see that things are working like they should. Only 2+ more days and then a week away from the world. I can't wait.

Oh, of course I didn't mean you... :-)

Later

me

Previous - Next

Top