Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

I'll be there yes I will.... you've got a friend
2004-04-08

Thanks again, for all those expressing concern, but most of you are wrong, I'm not better off without them. When people manage to carve a nice comfortable place in your life, when they understand you, when they always and absolutely can make you laugh, any time, any place, well, that's not something anybody is better off without. I do not shed friends lightly. There are times, such as this I guess when the decision was made unilaterally and you have no choice... and so I don't, but life isn't better because of it.

I'm still sore and the headache of yesterday is down to a managable level. I really think I need to get out in the sun some. That would help in so many ways. A good sail probably won't hurt either. It's going to be cool today but the winds will be light. Maybe I can snag Neil after work? Perhaps even CB? Hmmm, I'll decide at lunch.

OH Pssst, don't tell anybody but I sent out two resumes on Tuesday. One to teach and one as QA manager for a marine related product. The teaching is a long shot, but probably would be a good change. Working with boat stuff usually means lower wages, but higher satisfaction. We'll see.... In the mean time I keep plugging away here and trying to cope with Mr. Nopersonality. He has been trying though. Unfortunately that can be taken more ways than one.

Three weeks until I head to Vegas. I'm looking forward to the time off more than the trip itself. This one isn't for me. It's for Steve who recently lost his brother and for M.E. who is really dying to go. I'll make do, because that's what friends are for.

Previous - Next

Top