Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Alone again, naturally
2004-03-22

It's been a frustrating Monday. A work problem I thought I had fixed has again reared it's ugly head due to incompetence. Three times should be enough to drill things into people's heads one would think. Apparently not. Maybe I need a bigger drill?

I have no plans for tonight. M.E. is going to a party. I'm too sore and it's too cold to wet sand or wax. I could go out for a bite or perhaps hit the YC for a grapes... I do have the new table to install.

Carrying large things like sails and tables up a twelve foot ladder is not for the faint of heart. I work without a net. If you hear a big thud about 6:30 or so, call 911, OK?

Life would be so much different if I was a member of the lucky sperm club instead of growing up lower middle class don't you think? I guess people born into money probably don't appreciate it as much as those who earn it or come by it later in life.

I will most likely never know for sure the answer to that question. The only thing I ever stand to inherit is bills. I guess that is the path that was laid before me and so I took it. You can't regret things you have no control over, now can you?

Sometimes I think I could invent something, or come up with the next great idea that will make a millions, but it probably won't happen. Like in song writing I think most inspiration comes with youth. Risk taking too... even if I had the chance, would I jump? I never was afraid of heights as a kid, but now.... I guess there is still always a possibility. I like to think so any way. In the mean time I keep plugging away.

Have I mentioned how much fun wet sanding is? Well it is and I'm going to let you all in on a ground floor opportunity. All the wet sanding you want absolutely free!!! I'll eveen throw in the sandpaper and gloves. Just show up at EGYC anytime before the weekend. Aww come on... I bet you look cute with black gunk dripped all over you, seriously.... you do.... sigh

Previous - Next

Top