Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

like a dog without a bone or laughter all alone...
2004-03-02

Well the stands got moved, and the sanding went as scheduled, but the patient died. Actually, the bottom of my $200 can of paint was all gucked up and had to be thrown away. That means another $200 just to finish about two more cups worth of painting. Blah....

The morning has not started well and the day looks to be a downer too. It's gray and damp and suitable for the wake to be attended later in the day. Ever since my brother died, things changed. I handle old people death pretty well, but younger people still trow me for a loop. It isn't supposed ot happen, you know?

MY dad died at 49 and that number is approaching rapidly. With all the damn health problems I've had this winter, it makes you conscience of your own mortality. Having friends die does not help in the least.

Oh yeah, the big boss wants to talk to me about yield tracking. He never does that to tell me I am doing a wonderful job so the big yellow sign is flashing slam warning ahead.

One bit of good news, yesterday's seal was fine. He was a harp seal from the far north and apparently was just doing his thing. He'll probably be here until May and then head back north. Just a lonely guy hanging out looking for a meal. There are times I can relate.

Well time to get my ass chewing. have a happy Tuesday.

out

Previous - Next

Top