Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

going, going.......
2002-05-17

I have a knack for bad timing and saying the wrong thing at exactly the wrong time. An example of this is the other day at the YC, this guy who EVERYBODY hates because he never shuts up is rambling on about something and Peter who has had a bad day finally has had enough gets up and moves. I bust him up about his better attitude later. Change scene to to days later. Peter is in a much better mood. I make reference to big mouth and that sitting next to him is worse than death. Of course when I say this, I do not realize that bigmouth is sitting a few stools over. UGH... I did recover well, I said, well thats not enough insults for today and insulted the guy next to him too. That made it OK I guess because he talked to me the rest of the night. Either that or he knows it is true and it doesn't bother him.

I also managed to get a friend upset with me today. I'm not sure it was entirely my fault, but it ended badly. I hate that feeling. Just for the record, I realize anything I say here can and may be used agaist me. I guess it is still worth it but fighting with somebody here is like fighting a member of the family. If they are along long enough and the diary is open enough, they can find ways to wound.

I certainly am not perfect. I don't profess to be. I'm banged up and bruised, but still standing. I consider that a major accomplishment. I am not the new car that you drive off the lot with the warrentee and shine that will make people go oooh and ahhh. I'm more like the old classic that has lost some of it's luster, doesn't want to start on a cold morning and ocasionally doesn't stop when it is supposed to. Some people like those cars, lots of people don't. I can live with that.

Major planss for the weekend... get the boat ready for Figawi, race around the Island Sunday, catch up on some sleep. Yeah me...

We have a 3:15 meeting for all employees this afternoon. it is probably about the sale of the company. My guess is that it will be the stay the course speach, that nothing is settled yet and please keep plugging along until we cann all your worthless asses. OK, I added that last part, but you get the jist. I hope the help wanteds are better this week than last. Note to self, check out the papers on the Cape while I'm there.

I won't be writing much next week. Monday is a workday, Tuesday on th eroad all day. Wednesday is a short day and then I'm away sailing till the following Wednesday. Boy I'm going to be busy that day trying to catch up with the diarys I read. Oh well....

Previous - Next

Top