Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

I am not a cook (paraphrased from RMN)
2002-05-17

"All the lonely people,

Where do they all come from.

All the lonely people,

where do they all belong"

Well last night was productive if nothing else. I cut the front lawn. put on the bimini, did laundry, balanced the checkbook paid the bills, hit the bank and drank several Sammys, not necessarily in that order.

I found out that the bimini, kind of an awning that fits over where the driver sits has a zip on attachement that fits over the whole back of the boat. We will be very popular if it rains Figawi weekend, just because we'll have a dry place to sit and will be able to air out the boat. That works. We will also be popular because or out charming company and frozen drinks, again not necessarily in that order.

I think the menu for the week is going to be: Thursday, Hyannis, eat at Tugboats. We do this every year. After spending 10 or so hours sailing I do not want to cook. The foor is good there and Bob usually buys drinks. Nice. Friday, I think chicken cordon bleu with pilaf and veggies. Saturday, race day I always make my fameous meatballs and pasta, garlic bread and salad. Sunday will be prime rib and baked portatoes and Monday lasagna. Ugh, now I'm hungry.

The boat needs a serious bath and I guess I'll do that Saturday. I'll bring it in the dock so we can load up all the non perishables and try to find space for everything. I don't think that will be a problem. I do need to do some reorginizing though and I need to put the feet on the microwave so it doesn't slide around. We need to put on the rest of the pots and pans and both blenders for frozen drinks. FIGAWI...barf (the Ally cheer). I think maybe Mr Ugly-butt might be singing that before the weekend is over. Figawi virgins always seem to make a food/drink sacrifice to the sidewalk sometime in the weekend.

Tonight I have no plans. Maybe we'll go out for dinner. There actually still is a few dollars left in the checkbook after the pile of bills disappeared this week. A good thing no?

I haven't seen hide nor hair of Robin in weeks. I know you read this, send me a note OK? Shel is also MIA. Cynthia, I hope the hangover is not too bad this morning. You write cute when you are trashed. Mr UB, stay out of trouble today, nah.... I'll look for you on ET.

Later

Previous - Next

Top